Latest

  • Kashiwagi Yuki appointed ambassador of a lingerie brand

    April 26, 2018 @ 3:28 am

    On April 25, AKB48/NGT48's Kashiwagi Yuki attended a press conference for lingerie brand 'Ravijour.' Kashiwagi, who was appointed as the ambassador to the brand's new project, commented, "I am nervous and happy that I have been appointed to such an important role. Rather than being an inspiration to women, I hope to be an ambassador that can grow together with everyone." Ravijour will be launching a project called 'Upgrade', which follows t

    Read More

    • 0
    • 633
    • 0
  • Charges filed against TOKIO's Yamaguchi Tatsuya on suspicion of sexual assault

    April 26, 2018 @ 3:26 am

    On April 25, NHK reported that charges have been filed against TOKIO member Yamaguchi Tatsuya on suspicion of sexual assault.  Reportedly, the incident happened in February when Yamaguchi called a high school girl over to his apartment and forcefully kissed her. According to FNN, the two met through a NHK program. In a fax statement, Johnny's Entertainment commented, "We are terribly sorry that he kissed the victim while under the influ

    Read More

    • 0
    • 1245
    • 0
  • Itano Tomomi obtains her driver's license

    April 26, 2018 @ 3:25 am

    On April 25, Itano Tomomi revealed via Twitter that she has obtained her driver's license. Itano shared photos of herself behind the wheel and wrote, "Under supervision of my manager, I rented a car and went on a drive. I was laughed at for pulling my seat up forward, but I was able to put it in park safely." Would you go on a drive with Itano Tomomi?   Source: Model PressImages: Itano Tomomi's Twitter account

    Read More

    • 0
    • 616
    • 0
  • Gouriki Ayame reported to be in a relationship

    April 26, 2018 @ 3:24 am

    It's been reported that actress Gouriki Ayame (25) is dating e-commerce company Start Today's Maezawa Yusaku (42).  Model Press interviewed Gouriki's agency who stated that the two are "close friends." According to several tabloid magazines, the two frequently go out on dates in Maezawa's car. They met about two months ago and just recently started dating.Source & Image: Model Press

    Read More

    • 0
    • 516
    • 0
  • E-girls open official Twitter account & special website

    April 26, 2018 @ 3:23 am

    E-girls have opened an official Twitter account. Additionally, a special website has been launched in preparation for their upcoming tour and album. The special website will update information regarding E-girls' new album "E.G. 11" (May 23 release) and nationwide tour "E-girls LIVE TOUR 2018 ~E.G. 11~" (starts June 2). You can view the website here, and follow them on Twitter here (@Egirlsofficial_). Source & Image: Oricon

    Read More

    • 0
    • 200
    • 0
  • Ishikawa Rika gives birth to a baby boy

    April 26, 2018 @ 3:22 am

    Former Morning Musume member Ishikawa Rika has announced the birth of her first child, a baby boy. In her announcement, Ishikawa expressed how moved she was at the experience of childbirth and meeting her baby for the first time. She wrote, "Thankfully, I have many senpai mamas, including the original members of Morning Musume, around me. While receiving advice from them, I hope to grow together with my child." Ishikawa married Nogami

    Read More

    • 0
    • 522
    • 0
  • GACKT to hold 45th birthday concert

    April 26, 2018 @ 3:17 am

    To celebrate his 45th birthday, GACKT will hold a special concert called "GACKT's -45th Birthday Concert- LAST SONGS" on his birthday, July 4, at Shinkiba STUDIO COAST.  For the event, GACKT will invite guests that he respects and loves, and they will share episodes about his hit songs. There will also be special collaborations just for this night. On the upcoming live, he commented, "I gathered songs that I want to sing at my last moment."

    Read More

    • 0
    • 484
    • 0
  • Drama Prime Time Report - 4/20~4/23 2018

    April 26, 2018 @ 3:15 am

    This is Tokyohive's regular Drama Prime Time Report that gives you a detailed look at the prime time ratings with a focus on the weekly dramas. You can check out more of the most recent ratings from April 20th to April 23rd and an overview of the episode and average ratings of the current spring dramas below! Screencaps: Black Pean === 4/20 – Friday 10.6% – Choumon! Quiz SP 10.8% – (Movie) Detective Conan Movie 21: The Crimson

    Read More

    • 0
    • 460
    • 0
  • Ikimonogakari's Yoshioka Kiyoe starts her solo activities

    April 26, 2018 @ 3:10 am

    Ikimonogakari vocalist Yoshioka Kiyoe will be starting her solo activities. Her cover of Nakajima Miyuki's "Ito" will be digitally released on April 29.  Nakajima Miyuki released her hit song "Ito" back in 1992. Yoshioka's version of "Ito" will be used in the CMs for Toyota Home starting April 28. You can check them out below. Source & Image: natalie

    Read More

    • 0
    • 336
    • 0
  • Matsuda Shota and Akimoto Kozue are married

    April 26, 2018 @ 3:07 am

    It's been reported that actor Matsuda Shota (32) and model Akimoto Kozue (30) have gotten married.The two met through a mutual acquaintance and started dating in 2014. Matsuda is the son of actor Matsuda Yusaku and Akimoto is the daughter of former yokozuna Chiyonofuji Mitsugu making them a "second generation couple." Below is a translated message from the newlyweds.  "At this time, we would like to announce our marriage

    Read More

    • 0
    • 1402
    • 0