Concerts / Events


AKB48's new collaboration unit "YM7" introduced

November 7, 2011 @ 7:07 pm
  • 0
  • 6951
  • 0

On November 6th, the members of AKB48's collaboration unit, "YM7", were introduced at AKB48's handshake event held at Marine Messe in Fukuoka.

Earlier this year, popular pictorial magazines "Weekly Young Jump" and "Young Magazine" each chose 7 AKB48 members to form the special units "YJ7" and "YM7". Since April, the two groups have been going against each other in a battle called "AKB48 Jinbocho Gokokuji Taisen". YM7 - which consists of Sashihara Rino, Kasai Tomomi, Miyazaki Miho, Takajo Aki, Komori Mika, Sato Sumire, and Takeuchi Miyu - won the battle with an overall score of 4 to 1.

Approximately 11,000 people gathered to celebrate the release of AKB48's 23rd single, "Kaze wa Fuiteru", and the start of "AKB48 Kami TV Season 8". Member Oshima Yuko commented, "Today, we came to meet everyone to commemorate our new song, 'Kaze wa Fuiteru', which was released on October 26th by King Records. Thanks to everybody, 'Kaze wa Fuiteru' is the 10th consecutive release to top the Oricon Weekly Single Ranking."

The group performed a total of 4 songs, which included "Kaze wa Fuiteru", "Ponytail to Shushu", "Flying Get", and "Everyday Kachuusha".

At the end of the event, Sashihara appeared on stage shouting, "Wait a minute~!" She continued, "Please let me promote since we are in my hometown, Kyushuu," and sang her original song, "Renai Sousenkyo" for the very first time.

The 16 AKB48 members who attended this event were Itano Tomomi, Oshima Yuko, Kashiwagi Yuki, Kitahara Rie, Kojima Haruna, Komori Mika, Sashihara Rino, Sato Sumire, Shinoda Mariko, Takajo Aki, Takahashi Minami, Maeda Atsuko, Minegishi Minami, Miyazaki Miho, Miyazawa Sae, and Watanabe Mayu. Kasai was absent from the event due to poor health conditions.

Check out pictures from the event below!

[gallery link="file" columns="4"]

Souurce + Photos: Oricon


There are 0 comments

Login With...

Sort by: