Music Releases


CHATMONCHY to release two singles + best album successively

December 5, 2011 @ 7:39 pm
  • 0
  • 4203
  • 0

Rock band CHATMONCHY has announced that they will be releasing new material in February for three consecutive weeks.

The group will release new singles (both currently untitled) on February 1st and February 8th. Then on February 15th, they will release their best-of album, "CHATMONCHY BEST ~2005-2011~".

This was announced during the encore of their tour, "CHATMONCHY no Kyuai Tour♡", at Zepp Tokyo on December 4th. The first single has already been picked up as the theme song for an upcoming drama in January, while the second single will also be getting a tie-up. This will be CHATMONCHY's first release after the withdrawal of former member Takahashi Kumiko.

The best-of album will feature all 10 singles as well as lead songs off of their albums and mini-albums, for a total of 17 songs. The limited edition of the album will come with a DVD containing unreleased live footage from 2005 to 2011.

Stay tuned for more details on these upcoming releases. Until then, check out the track list for "CHATMONCHY BEST ~2005-2011~" below!


01. Hana no Yume
02. Koi no Kemuri
03. Renai Spirits
04. Tokyo Hachimitsu Orchestra
05. Shangrila
06. Joshi Tachi ni Asu wa Nai
07. Tobiuo no Butterfly
08. Sekai ga Owaru Yoru ni
09. Daidai
10. Oyashirazu
11. Hira Hira Hiraku Himitsu no Tobira
12. Kaze Fukeba Koi
13. Somaru yo
14. Last Love Letter
15. 8cm no Pin Heel
16. Koko Dake no Hanashi
17. Birthday Cake no Ue wo Aruite Kaetta

Source & Image: natalie


There are 0 comments

Login With...

Sort by: