Music Releases


Shonen Knife to release new album "Pop Tune"

April 29, 2012 @ 2:19 pm
  • 0
  • 4301
  • 0

Female rock band Shonen Knife has announced they will be releasing a new album titled, "Pop Tune". Pop Tune will drop on June 6th and be available in Japan, America, and Europe.

Last year the girls released a cover album "Osaka Ramones", this upcoming album will be a rock party album. It will have ten pop tunes including, "Welcome To The Rock Club" and "Move On". The third track "Osaka Rock City" will be the theme song to movie "Soul Flower Train", based on a manga by Robin Nishi.

Cover artwork is by Saito Mami and each cover will be different for each country.

The girls will be doing a 3-day mini tour starting in Osaka on June 30th.


< Pop Tune >

01. Welcome To The Rock Club
02. Pop Tune
03. Osaka Rock City
04. All You Can Eat
05. Paper Clip
06. Psychedelic Life
07. Mr. J
08. Ghost Train
09. Sunshine
10. Move On


< '712 DAY PARTY Tour 2012' >
2012.06.30 Osaka, America-Mura PANGEA
2012.07.01 Aichi, Nagoya CLUB UPSET
2012.07.08 Tokyo, Shibuya O-NEST

Source: natalie


There are 0 comments

Login With...

Sort by: