Music Releases


Ohashi Trio to release new album, "Plugged"

January 20, 2013 @ 1:35 am
  • 0
  • 6229
  • 0

Ohashi Trio has announced that his new album, "Plugged", will be released on March 13th.

In 2012, Ohashi Trio released his cover album, "FAKE BOOK III", as well as a collaboration album called "White" featuring guest artists Hirai Ken and Yano Akiko. His first album in a year and 3 months will have a "rock" concept, and he will be joined by Kaneko Nobuaki (RIZE) and Takakuwa Kiyoshi (Curly Giraffe) as band members and Emi Meyer with the lyrics.

The album will be available for purchase in both CD+DVD and CD-Only versions. The DVD will contain an hour and a half of footage from the "Ohashi Trio Quartet Hensei Live 2012 'ohashiTrip' TOUR" which was held late last year.

To coincide with this album's release, Ohashi Trio will embark on a nationwide tour starting in May. The Tokyo and Osaka concerts will mark his very first outdoors live. Tickets will go on sale starting in early March through a new community site called 'cafe PRETAPORTER'.

Check out the track list and tour dates below!



・Aliens on earth
・My Shooting Star
Plus 10 songs

・Sonna Koto ga Suki Desu
・Tokyo Piero
・Akai Kasa
・Hadaka no Ouji
・Happy Trail
・Bing Bang
Plus 14 songs


<Ohashi Trio Nationwide Tour (Tentative Title)>

Monday, May 6th - Meitetsu Hall (Aichi)
Friday, May 10th - Canal City Gekijou (Fukuoka)
Saturday, May 11th - CRAZYMAMA KINGDOM (Okayama)
Saturday, May 18th - Hibiya Nogai Dai Ongakudou (Tokyo)
Thursday, May 23rd - Hiroshima CLUB QUATTRO (Hiroshima)
Saturday, May 25th - Hattori Ryokuchi Nogai Ongakudou (Osaka)
Wednesday, May 29th - Niigata LOTS (Niigata)
Saturday, June 1st - Kanazawa Shimin Geijutsumura Performing Square (Ishikawa)
Wednesday, June 5th - Sendai Rensa (Miyagi)


Source & Image: natalie


There are 0 comments

Login With...

Sort by: