Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Music Releases
Posted by ustar TH STAFF Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Yuzu to release new best-of album & single simultaneously


It's been revealed that Yuzu will simultaneously release a new best-of album and single on April 25th!

To celebrate their 15th year anniversary, Yuzu announced the release of a best-of album, along with a nationwide tour late last year. Not much about the album was known at that time, however, the duo has returned with new details.

"YUZU YOU [2006~2011]" will contain a total of 16 songs, drawing from every single that was released since June 2005. The track list will feature a new version of "Eiko no Kakehashi" and a self-cover of "T.W.L.", a song Kitagawa Yujin wrote for Kanjani8. The first press edition will come in a special package and a limited edition booklet.

Meanwhile, Yuzu's new single is currently untitled, but it has already been picked up as the CM song for 'Nippon Life Insurance'. The special campaign site, "Nissei Mirai Project", is currently asking people to submit a 'challenge' they're facing in their day-to-day lives. Among these submissions, Yuzu will select two entries to implement into the song they're currently working on.

Stay tuned for more details on Yuzu's upcoming releases!

Source & Image: natalie

  1. YUZU
  2. YUZU-YOU-20062011
0 4,417 Share Be the first to vote

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message