Music Releases


Anime / Manga


New unit from AKB48 'NO NAME' to make their debut

April 27, 2012 @ 12:35 am
  • 0
  • 24882
  • 0

It has been revealed a new unit from AKB48 called NO NAME will be making their debut! They will be providing the theme songs for AKB48's animation 'AKB0048' (scheduled to start airing April 29th). NO NAME includesWatanabe Mayu and the voice actresses of 'AKB0048', for a total of nine members.

New unit will sing the opening song "Kibou ni Tsuite" and ending song "Yume ha Nandomo Umare Kawaru" (both of the release dates have not yet been decided). It will be the first time in a year, since DiVA, that a new unit from AKB48 will be making their debut.

The opening song, "Kibou ni Tsuite", has the theme "Future?Universe?stars", and includes the message, "Let's head forward toward a dream", in the lyrics. Meanwhile the ending song, "Yume ha Nandomo Umare Kawaru", is a ballad produced byAkimoto Yasushi, who also produced the opening song.

On April 29th at 10:30 pm, to commemorate the airing of 'AKB0048', the pre-screening of episode 1 and 2, in addition to a talk event will be held at Shinjuku wald9 in Tokyo. Watanabe Mayu, Nakaya Sayaka, Sato Amina, Ishida Haruka, director of the animationKawamori Shoji, and popular voice actressKanda Akemi, Noto Mamiko, and Shiraishi Ryoko will be making an appearance.

[AKB48 team B]
Watanabe Mayu
Sato Amina
Ishida Haruka
Sato Sumire
[AKB48 team A]
Nakaya Sayaka
[AKB48 team 4]
Iwata Karen
[SKE48 team S]
Yagami Kumi
[SKE48 team KII]
Hata Sawako
[NMB48 team M]
Mita Mao


Source & Image : Oricon


There are 0 comments

Login With...

Sort by: