Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Music Releases
Posted by halicolipocky0 pt Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Onitsuka Chihiro reveals jacket cover for album 'FAMOUS MICROPHONE'


The jacket for Onitsuka Chihiro’s album “FAMOUS MICROPHONE” (to be released on May 30th) has been revealed!

This cover features Onitsuka’s crimson lips for this upcoming album. This cover idea was her very own, and she commented, “I thought, since they're not even my songs, it’s not right to have my whole body on the cover, right?” and decided to focus on just her lips for the design of this album.

As for the contents of the album, Onitsuka herself selected ten famous songs including one original song, “Bitter Flavor Road”, for a total of eleven songs.

Check out the track list below!

<Onitsuka Chihiro's "FAMOUS MICROPHONE" Track List>

01. Scarborough Fair/Canticle (SIMON & GARFUNKEL)
02. Brass In Pocket (THE PRETENDERS)
03. Mother Nature's Son (THE BEATLES)
04. Time After Time (TUCK & PATTI / Cyndi Lauper)
05. Desperado (EAGLES)
06. Sweet Home Alabama (LYNYRD SKYNYRD)
07. Take Me Home, Country Roads (John Denver)
08. You've Got A Friend (Carole King)
09. I Need To Be In Love?CARPENTERS?
10. The Rose (Bette Midler)
<Special Track>
11. Bitter Flavor Road (Onitsuka Chihiro)


[gallery link="file" columns="2"]

Source & Images: natalie

0 6,019 Share Be the first to vote

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message