General to cover the Beastie Boys for new single, "Kirakira Tune / Sabotage"

May 30, 2012 @ 1:51 pm
  • 0
  • 5347
  • 0

Idol group has announced that they will be releasing a brand new single titled "Kirakira Tune / Sabotage" on July 18.

The group gave a surprise directly to their fans as they wrapped up their release event for the single "Denparade JAPAN / Tsuyoi Kimochi Tsuyoi Ai" on May 27. The sudden announcement caused the audience to burst into a seemingly never-ending bout of applause and congratulatory cheers, and as a result the members were moved to tears.

Their upcoming song "Kirakira Tune" is said to be a straightforward pop tune perfect for summer, something that hasn't done up until this point. meg rock, who has worked with artists such as Nakagawa Shouko in the past, will be helping for the first time as the lyricist for "Kirakira Tune". The girls will also be covering the Beastie Boys' song "Sabotage" re-arranged by Maeyamada Kenichi (also known as "Hyadain"), continuing the cover streak that started with the song "Tsuyoi Kimochi Tsuyoi Ai". also announced that they would be holding a one-man live at Ebisu's LIQUIDROOM on September 16.

Check out the track lists for their new single below!


< CD Track List >
01. Kirakira Tune
02. Sabotage
03. Kirakira Tune Off vocal
04. Sabotage Off vocal

< Limited Edition A DVD Track List >
01. "Kirakira Tune" Music Clip
02. "Kirakira Tune" Making-of

< Limited Edition B DVD Track List>
01. (to be determined)
02. (to be determined)

Source: Barks


There are 0 comments

Login With...

Sort by: