Music Releases


Concerts / Events


Full winners list for the "MTV VIDEO MUSIC AWARD JAPAN 2012" revealed

June 24, 2012 @ 12:40 am
  • 0
  • 25432
  • 0

On June 23rd, the awarding ceremony for "MTV VIDEO MUSIC AWARD JAPAN (VMAJ) 2012" was held at Makuhari Messe in Chiba. Dance vocal group EXILE's "Rising Sun" was chosenthe "Best Video of the Year", marking the group's4th win in this category. Vocalist, ATSUSHI commented, "Thanks to all the fans, we have been able to perform for over 10 years. We would like to continue creating entertainment that will make everybody impressed and encouraged, with a united effort."

"VMAJ" is a music awards program where the MTV channel viewers vote for artists, songs, and music videos in various categories, without distinction to Japanese or foreign music. This year, techno-pop unit Perfume attended as the host. Also actress Karina, girls' band SCANDAL, and performance unit WORLD ORDER made appearances as presenters, and announced the winners.

During the ceremony, American rock band LINKIN PARK, Korean group 2NE1, and more showed their live performances, and livened up the event.

This year's awarding ceremony will also be aired on MTV channels in Korea and Taiwan in July 7th, Southeast Asia in July 8th, Vietnam in July 10th, and in China in July 12th.

Check out the winners of "MTV VIDEO MUSIC AWARD JAPAN 2012" below!


<Best Male Video>
BRUNO MARS "It Will Rain" (Phil Pinto and Bruno Mars)

<Best Female Video>
Amuro Namie "Love Story" (Kawamura Kensuke)

<Best Group Video>
2PM "I'm your man" (Joh Suhyun)

<Best New Artist Video>
2NE1 "I AM THE BEST" (Hyun-Seung Seo)

<Best Video of the Year>
EXILE "Rising Sun" (Kubo Shigeaki)

<Best Rock Video>
ONE OK ROCK "Answer is Near" (Fukatsu Masakazu)

<Best Pop Video>
3daime J Soul Brothers "FIGHTERS" (Kubo Shigeaki)

<Best R&B Video>
Kato Miliyah "Yuusha tachi" (Noda Tomoo)

<Best Hip Hop Video>
KREVA "Kijun" (Sunaga Hideaki)

<Best Reggae Video>
SEAN PAUL "She Doesn't Mind" (Evan Winter)

<Best Dance Video>
Perfume "Laser Beam" (Seki Kazuaki)

<Best Video from a Film>
BUMP OF CHICKEN "Good Luck" /"ALWAYS 3choume no Yuhi'64" (Yamazaki Takashi)

<Best Collaboration Video>
Amuro Namie "make it happen feat.AFTERSCHOOL" (Kubo Shigeaki)

<Best Choreography>
Perfume "Laser Beam" (Seki Kazuaki)

<Best Album of the Year>

<Best Karaokee! Song>
Sonar Pocket "365 Nichi no Love Story." (Takuya Tada)


You can check out the whole show below in case you missed any performances last night.

Source & Image: MANTAN WEB + MTV JAPAN


There are 0 comments

Login With...

Sort by: