Music Releases


GILLE covers Kimura Kaela, AKB48, Adele & more for debut album, "I AM GILLE"

July 3, 2012 @ 1:17 pm
  • 0
  • 8188
  • 0

The track list and cover for GILLE's upcoming major label debut album "I AM GILLE" have been revealed!

The mysterious singer - whose nationality and age have not been revealed - has been garnering attention by covering hit songs such as Hilchryme's "Shunka Shuutou" and Saito Kazuyoshi's "Yasashiku Naritai". GILLE's most recent English cover of AKB48's smash hit "Flying Get" has been sweeping the internet, earning the singer praise for how she transformed the tune into something completely different from the original.

For her debut album, which will be released on July 18th, GILLE will be covering other popular songs such as "Grenade" by Bruno Mars, "Butterfly" by Kimura Kaela, and even "Rolling in the Deep" by Adele for a total of twelve tracks.

Check out the track list and cover for "I AM GILLE" below, along with GILLE's version of "Flying Get"!


< Track List >
01. Flying Get (AKB48)
02. Koibumi ~Love Letter~ (GReeeeN)
03. Shunka Shuutou (Hilchryme)
04. Hatsukoi (Fukuyama Masaharu)
05. Yasashiku Naritai (Saito Kazuyoshi)
06. Grenade (Bruno Mars)
07. Butterfly (Kimura Kaela)
08. Rolling In The Deep (Adele)
09. Himawari (Yusuke)
10. Mata Kimi ni Koi Shiteru (Billy Banban)
11. Time Travel (Harada Shinji)

Source + Images: natalie


There are 0 comments

Login With...

Sort by: