Music Releases


5 members withdraw from HKT48 due to personal reasons

August 18, 2012 @ 10:04 am
  • 0
  • 12554
  • 0

On August 18th, AKB48's sister group HKT48 announced that members Eto Sayaka (14), Komori Yui (14), Sugamoto Yuko (18), Taniguchi Airi (13), and Nakanishi Ayaka (16) have withdrawn from the group.

All 5 members passed HKT48's 1st generation audition back in 2011, and have been active ever since. According to the announcement, the members requested to withdraw from the group due to "personal reasons". No further details have been revealed at this time.

Produced by Akimoto Yasushi, HKT48 is the Fukuoka-based sister group of AKB48 that officially started their activities in 2011. Earlier this March, he selected 16 members to form Team H, and they also participated in AKB48's '27th Single General Election' in May. Later in June, AKB48's Sashihara Rino transferred to HKT48.

The 5 girls have become the first members to withdraw from HKT48. From here on, Team H will continue their activities with 14 members and 3 research students.

Source & Image: Nari Nari


There are 0 comments

Login With...

Sort by: