Music Releases


AKB48 releases digest video for "Gingham Check"

August 8, 2012 @ 4:45 am
  • 0
  • 15816
  • 0

AKB48 has just released a digest video for their upcoming single, "Gingham Check", through their official YouTube channel!

"Gingham Check" is AKB48's 27th single, and it's sung by the top 16 girls from AKB48's 4th Senbatsu General Election. This isOshima Yuko's 2nd time claiming center for a single, after "Heavy Rotation" (released August 2010).

As reported earlier, the video for "Gingham Check" is directed by famous Korean music video directorJoseph Kahn. In the video, the girls are divided into two groups with Oshima's team in black and Watanabe Mayu's team in red.

"Gingham Check" will be released on August 29th.

Without further ado, check out the video below!

[Thanks to everyone who sent this in!]


There are 0 comments

Login With...

Sort by: