Music Releases


Hello! Project announces the formation of 3 new units

March 3, 2013 @ 4:00 pm
  • 0
  • 10699
  • 0

On March 2nd, Hello! Project announced the formation of three new units during the event "Forest For Rest ~SATOYAMA e Ikou~" held at Pacifico Yokohama. Tsuruno Takeshi, Hayashi Maya, Yaguchi Mari, Fujimoto Miki, and Hello! Project members, including Morning Musume, attended the event.

The three units are as follows:

"Dia Lady" with members Sugaya Risako (from Berryz Kobo) and Suzuki Airi (from ?-ute).

"Mellow Quad" consisting of Tokunaga Chinami & Natsuyaki Miyabi (from Berryz Kobo), Yajima Maimi & Okai Chisato (from ?-ute).

"Plumeria", a five member team made up of Nakajima Saki & Hagiwara Mai (from ?-ute), Fukuda Kanon (S/mileage), Ikuta Erina & Ishida Ayumi (from Morning Musume).

Another announcement also marked the launching of the "SATOUMI movement", which aims to introduce the importance of the 'satoumi', a coastal zone where humans have positively shaped the biological productivity and diversity of the area.

Just like "Peaberry" (Wada Ayaka from S/mileage, and Sayashi Riho from Morning Musume), "GREEN FIELDS" (Shimizu Saki from Berryz Kobo, Mitsui Aika, and Miyazaki Yuka), "Harvest" (Ikuta Erina, Ishida Ayumi, Sato Masaki from Morning Musume, and Takeuchi Akari from S/mileage) and "DIY?" (Tokunaga Chinami, Natsuyaki Miyabi from Berryz Kobo, Yajima Maimi and Nakajima Saki from ?-ute, and Iikubo Haruna from Morning Musume) that are part of the 'SATOYAMA movement', these new units will also be a part of "SATOUMI movement."

The 'SATOYAMA movement' seeks to re-introduce and recognize the importance of 'Satoyama' values, the middle ground between urban life and the countryside where people and nature live in beauty and harmony. The movement encourages the young people of Japan to realize the importance of this ecosystem.

The "Forest For Rest ~SATOYAMA e Ikou~" event will be held until on the 3rd.

Source & Image: Oricon + SATOYAMA movement official site

Thanks to Nee Jyanpu for the tip!


There are 0 comments

Login With...

Sort by: