Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by Shiso TH STAFF Saturday, April 13, 2013

SKE48 announces their 1st team shuffle


On April 13, idol group SKE48 held a live concert "Kawaranai Koto. Zutto Nakama na Koto" at Nippon Gaishi Hall, and announced their first-ever team shuffle.

According to the shuffle, Matsui Rena will be installed in team E as the new team leader, while Matsui Jurina stays in the team S. Kitahara Rie will also move to team KII.

It was also announced that they have established a new position called "SKE48 captain" which is to preside over the group, and Nakanishi Yuka was appointed as the SKE48 captain. Nakanishi will also serve as the leader of team S. Nakanishi commented, "I'm not sure what to do as the captain yet, but I promise firmly that SKE48 will continue evolving from now on." Meanwhile, Takayanagi Akane will be continued serve as the leader of team KII.

There was another surprising announcement at the concert, in which Kenkyuusei Matsumura Kaori was appointed as "lifetime honorary�Kenkyuusei." Matsumura joined the group back in November of 2009, and she has the longest record of being a Kenkyuusei in whole AKB groups.�Though this is unprecedented, it was decided due to her intention that "As the oldest Kenkyuusei, I want to be the star of Kenkyuusei." Matsumura said, "I always felt that getting promoted was not the way for me to pay back (the fans), so using this title, I would like to make a drama which only I, Matsumura Kaori, could make."

[gallery link="file" columns="4" orderby="title"]

Check out the full result of SKE48's first team shuffle below.


?Team S?
Nakanishi Yuka (SKE48 Captain, team S leader)
Abiru Riho
Ishida Anna (also in AKB48 team B)
Isohara Kyoka
Ego Yuna (promoted)
Oya Masana
Kizaki Yuria
Goto Risako
Saito Makiko
Sato Seira
Tsuzuki Rika
Deguchi Aki
Niidoi Sayaka (promoted)
Matsui Jurina (also in AKB48 team K)
Mukaida Manatsu
Yakta Miki

?Team KII?
Takayanagi Akane (team KII leader)
Uchiyama Mikoto
Kato Tomoko
Kato Rumi
Kitahara Rie (also in AKB48 team K)
Kobayashi Ami
Sato Mieko
Shibata Aya
Suda Akari
Takagi Yumana
Takeuchi Mai
Fujimoto Mitsuki (promoted)
Futamura Haruka (promoted)
Furukawa Airi
Matsumoto Rina
Yamashita Yukari

?Team E?
Matsui Rena (team E leader)
Azuma Rion (promoted)
Iguchi Shiori
Ichino Narumi (promoted)
Iwanaga Tsugumi (promoted)
Umemoto Madoka
Kaneko Shiori
Kito Momona
Kinoshita Yukiko
Kimoto Kanon
Sakai Mei
Suga Nanako
Furuhata Nao
Mizuno Honoga (promoted)
Miyamae Ami (promoted)
Yamada Reika


Source & Image(s): Oricon

Thanks to everyone who sent this tip!

  1. SKE48
0 27,698 Share Be the first to vote

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message