AKB48 Team 8's first original song to be included in the group's upcoming single

July 22, 2014 @ 2:14 pm
by simplymissj
  • 0
  • 4374
  • 0
On July 21, it was announced that AKB48's Team 8, which is comprised of members hailing from all 47 prefectures of Japan, will record their first original track entitled "47 no Suteki na Machi e." The track is for their upcoming 37th single "Kokoro no Placard," which is set to be released on August 27.

SEE ALSO: AKB48 reveal the title of their 37th single

Each of the members will sing their home-prefecture name in the interlude of the track. Hyogo-born member Yamada Nanami (15) stated, "I would like to travel to many places so that many people can hear the song."

Source and Image: Sanspo


There are 0 comments

Login With...

Sort by: