Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Music Releases
Posted by ustar TH STAFF Thursday, October 2, 2014

Shiroma Miru & Yagura Fuko to be the center for NMB48's 10th single


On September 30, NMB48 wrapped up their first nationwide tour at Pacifico Yokohama, where they announced the senbatsu members for their 10th single (untitled; November 5 release). For this single, the center position will be claimed by Shiroma Miru (16) and Yagura Fuko (17).

Right before the encore, the 22 senbatsu members along with Shiroma and Yagura were announced through a VTR. Shiroma, a 1st generation member who ranked 43rd in this year's 'General Elections', said with a big smile, "I'm very happy. I've been given areally really big chance, so I want to hold onto it tightly and shine brighter than anyone else."

Meanwhile, Yagura is a 2nd generation member who ranked 41st in the 'General Elections'. "Until now, I've watched the backs of Sayaka-san (Yamamoto Sayaka) and Mirukii (Watanabe Miyuki), and had them pull me along. This time, I was chosen as center, so I will devote all my energy and pull NMB48 in order to live up to the expectations," she declared powerfully.

The main members, Yamamoto Sayaka, Watanabe Miyuki, Yamada Nana, and Kashiwagi Yuki (concurrent position with AKB48), smiled upon hearing Shiroma and Yagura's promising remarks.

NMB48 10th single senbatsu members

Shiroma Miru / Yagura Fuko / Yamamoto Sayaka / Watanabe Miyuki / Kashiwagi Yuki / Yamada Nana / Yabushita Shu / Shibuya Nagisa / Yoshida Akari / Jonishi Kei / Fujie Reina / Umeda Ayaka / Murase Sae / Kotani Riho / Kato Yuuka / Tanigawa Airi / Kadowaki Kanako / Kinoshita Momoka / Ichikawa Miori / Takayanagi Akane / Kushiro Rina (first senbatsu) / Nishimura Aika (first senbatsu)

Source & Image: Oricon

  1. NMB48
1 6,236 Share Be the first to vote

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message