Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Concerts / Events
Posted by Shiso TH STAFF Tuesday, December 16, 2014

White team led by Watanabe Mayu wins this year's 'AKB48 Kohaku'

On December 16, "The 4th AKB48 Kohaku Taikou Uta Gassen" was held at Tokyo Dome City Hall, and the white team led by Watanabe Mayu won this year.

"AKB48 Kohaku Taikou Uta Gassen" is a singing battle event held by AKB48 groups annually. The members are divided into 2 teams; red team and white team, and as a general rule, they have to perform songs other than their own songs.

This year, a total of 154 members from AKB48, SKE48, NMB48, HKT48, and Nogizaka46, participated.

Both teams performed 12 songs each with unique stages. As the final performers, red team's captain Matsui Jurina, and white team's captain Watanabe Mayu competed against each other. Matsui performed NMB48's dance song "Kamonegikkusu", while Watanabe performed Maeda Atsuko's ballad song "Migikata."

Sakai Masaaki and Uchida Kyoko served as the presenters, and New York Yankees pitcher Tanaka Masahiro along with Kobayashi Yoshinori, Uno Tsunehiro, Hamano Satoshi, Nakamori Akio, and Takeuchi Riki participated as judges. 

Victory or defeat was decided by votes -- the 60 theaters that held live-viewings (one vote), paper fans at the venue (one vote), judges (one vote per a judge), and captains of each team (one vote each) --, and this year, the white team won by 6 to 4. 

While receiving the championship flag from Tanaka Masahiro, Watanabe screamed "No way! Yay!", and shared the joy of winning with her teammates, Takahashi Minami and Sashihara Rino.





Source & Image(s): Oricon

  1. AKB48
0 8,455 Share Be the first to vote

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message