Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Music Releases
PV Releases
Posted by ustar TH STAFF Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Nakada Yuji, BONNIE PINK & more participate in Superfly's new album


The details on Superfly's new album "WHITE" have been unveiled.

Scheduled for release on May 27, Superfly's upcoming album will contain a total of 14 songs including "Ai wo Karada ni Fukikonde", which was used as the theme song for TV Asahi's drama 'Doctor X', and "Live", which was the theme song for movie 'Yamikin Ushijima-kun Part 2'. It will also include "A?HA?HA", a song produced by Chris Cester of Australian rock band Jet

"A?HA?HA" was recorded at EASTWEST STUDIOS in Hollywood with Chris' old friend, rock band Louis XIV's Jason Hill, as the music engineer. The last time Ochi Shiho recorded a song overseas was about 7 years ago when she released "i spy i spy" under the name Superfly � JET. The short PV for "A?HA?HA" can be seen below. 

In addition to Chris Cester and Jason Hill, several others are involved with Superfly's new album. They include singer-songwriter Bonnie McKee, Nakada Yuji, Heavenstamp's Tomoya.S (G), BONNIE PINK, and poet Sugiwara Bin.

Source: natalie

  1. Superfly
  2. WHITE
0 2,766 Share Be the first to vote

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message