Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by Shiso TH STAFF Wednesday, January 6, 2016

FEMM the world's most beloved mannequin duo announces Major Debut!


FEMM, a dance duo consisting of female mannequins RiRi and LuLa, has announced

that they will be making a major debut on February 3rd 2016 with a specially packaged

version of their EP "PoW! / LCS" (Record Label: FEMM'S AGENCY SYNDICATE).

They refer themselves as femmes, dolls with minds, and with a fusion of their dance

moves with impassive facial expressions, they have earned over 5 million views on

YouTube of which the majority consists of female viewers in their teens or

in their twenties living in North America or Europe. International celebrities such as

Perez Hilton, one the most influential international entertainment blogger, and the world

famous YouTuber Miles Jai, Anna Dello Russo, who is also know as a supervisor of

Vogue Japan, and Vice, a very well-known media company, have also given FEMM recognition.

With an extreme�style rap and TWERK dance in the music video of "Fxxk Boyz Get

Money", they have also earned over 1 million views in Japan alone, and the video was

shared on Kiko Mizuhara's instagram. They have made an appearance on Google

Android's TV commercial "New Android Toujou�hen" ("New Android ???") as well as

ULTRA JAPAN, FASHION'S NIGHT OUT, a�nation, and YouTube FanFest, showing off

their impact�ful and stylish mannequin dance performances and creating a cult in the

underground scene as well as the "overground" scene.

With this major label debut, they are trying out something new, a so-�called "Silent

Package," which is to be the very first attempt by a major label distribution.

The 10-�track EP will carry 2 brand new tracks as well as 3 unreleased tracks packaged

together with their independently released album "Femm�Isation", ranked 10th place on

the billboard chart, as disc 2. There will also be 2 different versions of this album to be

released simultaneously. The normal version will have the "Normal Album" as disc 2, and

the spacial edition will have the mysterious "Silent Package" as disc 2, both with 23 tracks


The "Silent Package" will appear just the same as the usual package except that disc 2 is

actually an empty CD�R. The fans will then burn the download music onto the CD�R to

complete it as a "usual" package. The price of this version will be set 1,500 yen lower

than the normal version. Fans who have already downloaded the streaming version of the

album will sure be pleased with this innovative idea.

The 2 brand new tracks on this album will have the essence of the TWERK dance from

their all-time hit "Fxxk Boyz Get Money" meets the familiar twist style dance from the

movie "Back to the Future" named "TWIST & TWERK" featured in the girls' anthem

"PoW! ", together with "LCS", a funky and hard floor tune produced by the German DJ Boys Noize, one of the pioneers of the current EDM movement, to add a nice contrast to the package.

"PoW!" came out with a music video directed by Midori Kawano, who also

directed "Fxxk Boys Get Money". With the theme Psychedelic, Retro, Futuristic and Pink,

the video turned out extremely Chaotic. It is a must-watch and a must-experience.

On top of this, the official website of the duo has been revamped with

shareable/downloadable pinkish GIF animation from the music video of "PoW!", 23 tracks

from the debut release available for streaming as well as a historical profile movie of

FEMM, which both new fans and longtime FEMM fans can enjoy.

--Album Information--


Form:Major Debut EP + AL or Silent Package(Empty�CDR)

Title:PoW! / L.C.S. +Femm�Isation

Release Date:3.Feb.2016



�2,900 (w/o Tax)


?EP+Silent Package?Femm�Isation??

�1,500 (w/o Tax)


*Silent Package is designated for audiences with the digital release of "Femm�Isation",

and it does not contain audio data.

Track Listing

?Disc.1??Pow! / L.C.S.?

01. PoW! [New Song!]

02. L.C.S. [New Song!]

03. Astroboy feat. Honey�B & W�Trouble (Japanese Ver.) [New Version!]
04. Fxxk Boyz Get Money (Invaderous Remix) [New Remix!]

05. Party All Night (sfpr Remix)

06. Kill The DJ (Invaderous Remix)

07. Kiss The Rain (sfpr Remix)

08. Astroboy feat. Honey�B & W�Trouble (Invaderous Remix)
09. Whiplash (sfpr Remix)

10. UFO feat. Fz from sfpr vs Invaderous (Extended Edit) [New Edit!]

?Disc.2? ?Femm�Isation?

01. We Flood The Night
02. Astroboy feat. Honey�B & W�Trouble

03. Kill The DJ

04. Party All Night
05. The Real Thing
06. Dead Wrong
07. Unbreakable

08. Girls Night Out

09. Kiss The Rain

10. Fxxk Boyz Get Money

11. White Noise

12. Whiplash

13. Wannabe


FEMM OFFICIAL WEB:https://femm.jp

FEMM OFFICIAL Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/femm____/

FEMM OFFICIAL YouTubeChannel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7Pp-ffsPH8ozLKFMdxOvFw

  1. FEMM
  2. POW LCS
1 6,215 Share Be the first to vote

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message