Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Music Releases
Posted by ustar TH STAFF Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Jacket cover and track list for Utada Hikaru's new album revealed

Utada Hikaru

The jacket cover and track list for Utada Hikaru's new album "Hatsukoi" have been revealed. 

The jacket cover was shot by Japanese photographer Takay who takes photos for fashion magazines and advertising in the United States and Europe. It shows a very natural expression of the singer who is celebrating her 20th anniversary this year. 

One of the tracks off of the album is "Pakchee no Uta." Fans might remember this title when the singer tweeted during her hiatus (December 10, 2010 ~ April 3, 2016) , "I'm always writing songs slowly. What I'm writing right now is... Pakchee no Uta [Coriander Song]."

Additionally, her new song "Good Night" will be used in the animated film 'Penguin Highway' (August 17 release). You can check out its trailer along with the jacket cover and track list for "Hatsukoi" below the cut.

"Hatsukoi" is slated for release on June 27.


01. Play A Love Song
02. Anata
03. Hatsukoi
04. Chikai
05. Forevermore
06. Too Proud featuring Jevon
07. Good Night
08. Pakchee no Uta
09. Nokoriga
10. Oozora de Dakishimete
11. Yunagi
12. Shitto Sareru Beki Jinsei

Source & Image: Oricon

  1. Utada Hikaru
0 6,949 Share Be the first to vote

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message