Music Releases

  

Concerts / Events

  

GLAY to celebrate 25th anniversary with 7 promises

January 4, 2019 @ 3:25 am
by ustar
  • 0
  • 1326
  • 0

It's been 25 years since GLAY made their major debut with the single "RAIN" on May 25, 1994. To commemorate this occasion, the band will carry out their activities this year with the theme "GLAY DEMOCRACY." 


The members commented, "GLAY is a democracy. That's why we will make our 25th year alongside our fans. A 25th year that ties us with everyone's feelings. We strongly feel that it will largely affect our future." They are promising seven things, which include a nationwide hall tour, a concert at Met Life Dome in Saitama, the release of their 57th single (currently untitled) and their 15th album (currently untitled). 


SEE ALSO: GLAY unveil PV for 'YOUR SONG'


In related news, GLAY will hold a concert in South Korea on June 29 and 30. 


[GLAY DEMOCRACY 7 Promises]


Promise 1?Nationwide hall tour consisting of 20 concerts in 12 locations
Promise 2?Release of 57th single
Promise 3?Live concert at Met Life Dome in Saitama
Promise 4?Release of 15th album
Promises 5?7??


===


[GLAY LIVE TOUR 2019 -SURVIVAL-]


Sunday, May 12 - Shizuoka Shimin Bunka Kaikan (Shizuoka)

Wednesday, May 15 - Nagoya Congress Center (Aichi)
Thursday, May 16 - Nagoya Congress Center (Aichi)
Saturday, May 18 - Kissei Bunka Hall (Nagano)
Wednesday, May 22 - NHK Hall (Tokyo)
Thursday, May 23 - NHK Hall (Tokyo)
Tuesday, May 28 - Kobe International House (Hyogo)
Wednesday, May 29 - Kobe International House (Hyogo)
Sunday, June 2 - Sapporo Bunka Geijutsu Gekijou (Hokkaido)
Monday, June 3 -  Sapporo Bunka Geijutsu Gekijou (Hokkaido) 
Thursday, June 6 - Sendai Sun Plaza Hall (Miyagi) 
Friday, June 7 - Sendai Sun Plaza Hall (Miyagi)  
Tuesday, June 11 - Niigata Kenmin Kaikan (Niigata)
Thursday, June 13 - Kanagawa Kenmin Hall (Kanagawa) 
Friday, June 14 - Kanagawa Kenmin Hall (Kanagawa)  
Tuesday, June 18 - Hiroshima Bunka Gakuen HBG Hall (Hiroshima)
Thursday, June 20 - Orix Theater (Osaka)
Friday, June 21 - Orix Theater (Osaka)
Tuesday, June 25 - Fukuoka Sun Palace (Fukuoka)
Wednesday, June 26 - Fukuoka Sun Palace (Fukuoka)


Source & Image: natalie

Comments

There are 0 comments

Login With...


Sort by: