Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by ustar TH STAFF Friday, October 30, 2020

Kato Miliyah to cover Sheena Ringo, Utada Hikaru and more for cover album


The tracklist for Kato Miliyah's first cover album "COVERS -WOMAN & MAN-" (November 25 release) has been revealed.

During the coronavirus state of emergency, Kato uploaded a cover video daily on her Instagram account. She decided to release the cover album as there was a huge demand from her fans. The two-disc set will include covers of Sheena Ringo's "Honnou," Utada Hikaru's "Can You Keep A Secret?," Amuro Namie's "Don't wanna cry," Koda Kumi's "TAKE BACK," Aoyama Thelma's "Soba ni Iru ne," RADWIMPS' "me me she," Ozaki Yutaka's "OH MY LITTLE GIRL," and more. 

The album will be released in both limited and regular editions. The limited-edition will come with a DVD containing an acoustic live filmed at JZ Brat Sound of Tokyo, which was the first venue she performed at. 

You can check out the full tracklist as well as the jacket covers below. 


[Regular Edition]

[Limited Edition]

[Track List]



01. Honnou / The original song by Sheena Ringo / Produced by ALI
02. Can You Keep A Secret? / The original song by Utada Hikaru / Arranged by SUNNY BOY
03. Don't wanna cry / The original song by Amuro Namie / Arranged by Riki
04. Soba ni Iru ne / The original song by Aoyama Thelma feat.SoulJa / Arranged by Carlos K.
05. STARS / The original song by Nakashima Mika / Arranged by Shingo.S
06. TAKE BACK / The original song by Koda Kumi / Arranged by Matt Cab
07. Tsuyoku Hakanai Monotachi / The original song by Cocco / Arranged by Tomi Yo


01. Teenager Forever / The original song by King Gnu / Produced by Tsuneta Shuntaro
02. Hanataba no Kawari ni Melody wo / The original song by Shimizu Shota / Arranged by Kiyozuka Shinya
03. Yasashisa / The original song by Fujii Kaze / Arranged by Nao Tanaka
04. me me she / The original song by RADWIMPS / Arranged by Tomi Yo
05. BABY BABY / The original song by Ginnan BOYZ / Arranged by Nagaoka Ryosuke
06. Ikareta Baby / The original song by Fishmans / Arranged by Reggae Disco Rockers (RDR)
07. Yuri no Saku Basho de / The original song by Dragon Ash / Arranged by TSUTCHIE (SHAKKAZOMBIE)
08. OH MY LITTLE GIRL / The original song by Ozaki Yutaka / Produced by Chaki zulu (Husky Studio、YENTOWN)

Limited Edition DVD:
・Kato Miliyah presents Special Acoustic Session -Uta no Kai 2020-

  1. Kato Miliyah
0 2,063 Share 100% Upvoted

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message