Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by ustar TH STAFF Friday, October 2, 2020

Mr.Children to release new album with all songs recorded overseas


Mr.Children will release their new album "SOUNDTRACKS" on December 2. 

The band began recording their 20th original album after wrapping up their dome tour 'Against All GRAVITY' in July of 2019. The recording took place at RAK Studios in London, England and Sunset Sound in Los Angeles, USA. Prominent musicians and staff took part in the recording, including Steve Fitzmaurice and Simon Hale. In addition, the mastering was done by Sterling Sound's Randy Merrill

The album will feature 10 songs, including "Birthday" and "Kimi to Kasaneta Monologue," which are the theme songs for 'Eiga Doraemon: Nobita no Shin Kyoryu,' "The song of praise," the theme song for NTV's 'ZIP!', "others," the CM song for Kirin Beer's 'Kirin Tokusei Strong,' and "turn over?," and the theme song for TBS drama 'Okane no Kireme ga Koi no Hajimari.' 

The album's jacket cover was designed by PERIMETRON, a creative team that is supervised by Tsuneta Daiki (King Gnu). Its limited edition will come with a DVD or Blu-ray containing a 50-minute footage called 'MINE -LIVE & Documentary of SOUNDTRACKS-' consisting of recording footage, members' interviews, and more. 

You can check out the jacket cover and track list below. 



  2. Brand new planet
  3. turn over?
  4. Kimi to Kasaneta Monologue
  5. losstime
  6. Documentary film
  7. Birthday
  8. others
  9. The song of praise
  10. memories
  1. Mr.Children
0 1,326 Share 100% Upvoted

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message