Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by ustar TH STAFF Saturday, February 27, 2021

TAKURO, Onuki Ami and more to participate in A.B.C-Z's new single


A.B.C-Z will release their tenth single "Nothin' but funky" on April 14.

To hype up their 10th debut anniversary in February of 2022, A.B.C-Z started a project called 'Z PROJECT,' and "Nothin’ but funky" is a part of this project. The title track is provided by GLAY's TAKURO, making this the first time that he's provided a song for a Johnny's artist. It was written by Jane Doe, a lyricist group that TAKURO formed with trusted songwriters, and composed by TAKURO. PUFFY's Onuki Ami was also involved in the songwriting. Apparently, TAKURO created a funky melody that reminds you of the '70s. 

The single will be available for purchase in three different versions: Limited Edition A, Limited Edition B, and Regular Edition. Limited Edition A will come with a DVD containing the music video and making footage for the title track, while the Limited Edition B DVD will contain a variety footage. Each type will also come with a different coupling track. In addition to TAKURO and Ami, members of LEGO BIG MORL, and NONA REEVES' Nishidera Gota and Funayama Motoki participated in the single. 

The track list can be seen below.


Limited Edition A


01. Nothin' but funky
[Lyrics: Jane Doe / Composition: TAKURO (GLAY)  / Arrangement: CHOKKAKU]

02. Atarashii Taiyou
[Lyrics: Kojiro (Souls) / Composition: Souls / Arrangement: Ikuta Mashin]

03. Atarashii Taiyou-Inst.-


01. "Nothin' but funky" Music Clip
02. Making of "Nothin' but funky" Music Clip & Jacket Shooting

Limited Edition B


01. Nothin' but funky
[Lyrics: Jane Doe / Composition: TAKURO (GLAY) / Arrangement: CHOKKAKU]

02. Life is Beatiful
[Lyrics: KOMU / Composition: KOMU, YU / Arrangement: YU]

03. Life is Beatiful -Inst.-


01. Variety Footage (Tentative)

Regular Edition


01. Nothin' but funky
[Lyrics: Jane Doe / Composition: TAKURO (GLAY) / Arrangement: CHOKKAKU]

02. Akari
[Lyrics: Tanaka Hiroki (LEGO BIG MORL) / Composition: Kanata Takehiro & Yamamoto Shintaro (LEGO BIG MORL) / Arrangement: CHOKKAKU]

03. Chikara no Arika
[Lyrics & Composition: Nishidera Gota / Arrangement: Funayama Motoki]

  1. A.B.C-Z
0 724 Share 100% Upvoted

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message