Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by ustar TH STAFF Monday, March 15, 2021

Aimyon provides the title track to Johnny's WEST's new single


Johnny's WEST will release their new single "Something New" on May 5.

The title track "Something New" was written by Aimyon with the theme "virgin road." It's been about six years since Aimyon provided "Time goes by" to the group which was the coupling track to their single "Zundoko Paradise" released in 2015. On the song, member Kotaki Nozomu commented, "I will sing this song that's filled with love with care so that it will reach many people and nestle against their hearts."

The single will be released in three different versions: Limited Edition A, Limited Edition B, and Regular Edition. As coupling tracks, Limited Edition A will include "Bokura no Riyuu," which is a straightforward message song provided by Yanagisawa Ryota (SUPER BEAVER), and the Regular Edition will include "Moonlight," which was written and composed by member Shigeoka Daiki, and "Tomorrow," a ballad written and composed by Kamiyama Tomohiro. Limited Edition A will come with a DVD containing the music video and making footage for the title track, while the Limited Edition B DVD will contain footage from a special live and its documentary. 

You can check out the tentative track list below. 


Limited Edition A


01. Something New
02. Bokura no Riyuu
03. #Followme
04. Something New (Original Karaoke)
05. Bokura no Riyuu (Original Karaoke)
06. #Followme (Original Karaoke)


・"Something New" Music Clip & Making
・"Bokura no Riyuu" Live Recording

Limited Edition B


01. Something New
02. Don't Stop Loving
03. Untitled A
04. Something New (Original Karaoke)
05. Don't Stop Loving (Original Karaoke)
06. Untitled A (Original Karaoke)


01. Don't Stop Loving
02. Kuchi Utsushi
03. Omoi, Fuwari
04. Paradise
05. Time goes by -Acoustic Version-
06. Something New
07. Documentary

Regular Edition


01. Something New
02. Moonlight
03. Tomorrow
04. Untitled B

  1. Johnny's WEST
0 1,544 Share 100% Upvoted

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message