Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by ustar TH STAFF Friday, April 23, 2021

Tokyo Jihen to release first album in 10 years


Tokyo Jihen will release their first original album in about 10 years on June 9, which is known as "rock day" in Japan.

Titled "Music," the album apparently took 2 years in the making. It will contain a total of 13 tracks including "Aka no Doumei," which was the theme song for NTV's drama 'Watashitachi wa Douka Shiteiru,' "Inochi no Tobari," which was used in TV Tokyo's drama '38-sai Batsuichi Dokushin Onna ga Matching Apuri wo Yattemita Kekka Nikki,' "Ao no ID," which was written for the movie 'Sakura,' "Kemono no Kotowari," which the band provided as the theme song for Sumzap, Drecom, and Bushiroad's collaboration project 'D_CIDE TRAUMEREI,' and "Ryokushu," which is the ending theme for TV Tokyo's news program 'World Business Satellite.'

The Limited Edition will come in a hard case with a photo album and a maxi single titled "Aka no Doumei" with 3 tracks. You can check out the jacket covers and track list below. 


[Limited Edition]

[Regular Edition]

[Track List]


01. Kujaku
02. Dokumi
03. Shiden
04. Inochi no Tobari
05. Ougonhi
06. Ao no ID
07. Yami Naru Shiro
08. Aka no Doumei
09. Ginga-min
10. Kemono no Kotowari
11. Ryokushu
12. Kusurizuke
13. Ippuku

Maxi Single CD "Aka no Doumei" (Limited Edition)

01. Aka no Doumei
02. Meijitsu Tomo ni
03. Gyokuza no Wana

  1. Tokyo Jihen
  2. MUSIC
0 2,278 Share 100% Upvoted

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message