Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by ustar TH STAFF Thursday, May 13, 2021

Hoshino Gen to release first physical single in over 3 years


Hoshino Gen will release his new single "Fushigi / Souzou" on June 23, which marks 11 years since his solo debut.

It's been over 3 years since Hoshino released his last physical single "Doraemon" (February 2018). As previously reported, "Fushigi" is the theme song for TBS drama 'Kikazaru Koi ni wa Riyuu ga Atte,' while "Souzou" was written as the 35th anniversary theme song for Nintendo's 'Super Mario Brothers.' It will also include "Uchi de Odorou (Omisoka)," which he performed at the '71st NHK Kohaku Uta Gassen,' and a brand new song (currently untitled).

The single will be available in 3 different types: Regular Edition, Limited "Kansha" Edition, and Limited "Enkai" Edition. The "Kansha" Edition will come with a DVD or Blu-ray containing footage and documentary from his first online live 'Gen Hoshino's 10th Anniversary Concert: Gratitude.' Meanwhile, the "Enkai" Edition DVD and Blu-ray will contain footage and documentary from his live streaming event 'YELLOW PASS Live Streaming: Enkai' held in March. 


01. Fushigi
02. Souzou
03. Uchi de Odorou (Omisoka)
04. Untitled

DVD / Blu-ray (Limited "Kansha" Edition)

・Gen Hoshino’s 10th Anniversary Concert “Gratitude”
01. Pop Virus
02. Jigoku de Naze Warui
03. Yuge
04. Step
05. Sakura no Mori
06. Hada
07. Ain't Nobody Know
08. Oriai
09. Rofufu
10. Mirai
11. Uchi de Odorou
12. Pruin 
13. Crazy Crazy
14. SUN
15. Koi
16. Same Thing (feat. Superorganism)
17. Hello Song
18. Watashi
・“Gratitude” Documentary

DVD / Blu-ray (Limited "Enkai" Edition)

・YELLOW PASS Live Streaming "Enkai"
01. Kudaranai no Naka ni
02. Pop Virus
03. Yuge
04. KIDS
05. Hada
06. Ain't Nobody Know 
07. Dead Leaf
08. Ranshi
09. Souzou
10. SUN
11. Doraemon
12. Sakura no MOri
・"Enkai" -Uchiage-
・"Enkai" Documentary

  1. Hoshino Gen
0 1,295 Share 100% Upvoted

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message