Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by ustar TH STAFF Monday, June 20, 2022

Johnny's artists, LE SSERAFIM and more announced for 'THE MUSIC DAY'


The first artist line up for NTV's special music program 'THE MUSIC DAY' to air on July 2 has been announced. 

At this time, 24 artists have been confirmed to make an appearance on the program. They include KAT-TUN, Kanjani8King & Prince, Johnny's WESTSixTONESSnow ManSexy Zone, Naniwa DanshiNEWSHey! Say! JUMP, Sakurazaka46, Nogizaka46, Hinatazaka46BE:FIRST, LE SSERAFIM, and more. 

In addition, it was announced that the program will feature a segment called 'Sokuhou! Uta no Daijiten!!' This was a music variety program which aired on NTV from October of 1996 to March of 2005. Iijima Naoko and Tokumitsu Kazuo, who were the program's hosts at the time, will make an appearance on this segment. 

The program's tenth broadcast will be hosted by Sakurai Sho (Arashi). It will be an eight-hour live broadcast from Makuhari Messe with a live audience for the first time in 3 years.



Saturday, July 2 from 3:00 pm to 10:54 pm JST
Main Host: Sakurai Sho
MC: Hattori Shinichi / Bakarhythm / Announcer Miura Asami
Iijima Naoko / KAT-TUN / Kanjani8 / King & Prince / Kudo Shizuka / Creepy Nuts / Sakurazaka46 / THE RAMPAGE from EXILE TRIBE / Johnny's WEST / GENERATIONS from EXILE TRIBE / SixTONES / Snow Man / Sexy Zone / Tokumitsu Kazuo / Naniwa Danshi / NiziU / NEWS / Nogizaka46 / Hinatazaka46 / Hiromi / BiSH / BE:FIRST / Hey! Say! JUMP / Mizuki Arisa / Ryokuoushoku Shakai / LE SSERAFIM

  1. Hey! Say! JUMP
  2. Kanjani8
  3. KAT-TUN
  4. King & Prince
  5. NEWS
  6. Sakurazaka46
  7. Sexy Zone
  8. SixTONES
  9. Snow Man
0 3,559 Share 100% Upvoted

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message