Music Releases


RIP SLYME announces new album "STAR"

January 26, 2011 @ 4:11 pm
  • 0
  • 3834
  • 0

Hip-hop group RIP SLYME teased the possibility of a new album when they were finishing their tour back in 2010, but now that possibility has turned into reality as they've officially announced that the album, "STAR," will hit store shelves on March 2nd.

Although the group has been active for the past two years they have mostly been releasing best collection compilation albums.  "STAR" will be their eight full original album and their first new collective work in almost two years.  The track list boasts thirteen songs including "Pop Up Nau" and "○×△□" which are expected to be playful pop songs to match their titles.  So far, none of the tracks on the album have been released previously as singles; a first for RIP SLYME.

Tomorrow on January 27th at 11:30 the J-WAVE show "CURIOUS" will be airing the track "Sense of Wonder" for the first time.  This will be the lead track on the album and is described as having a spacey, floating atmosphere to middle upbeat song.  RIP SLYME member ILMARI will also be guesting in the studio, so fans should definitely tune in to check out the preview.


RIP SLYME「STAR」tracklist:

01. The Beat Goes On

02. Don’t Panic

03. Pop Up Nau

04. Sense of Wonder

05. Fortune Cookie



08. Amai Seikatsu ~La dolce vita~

09. Clap Your Hands

10. ○×△□

11. Under the Skin

12. Simply

13. BABY

Source & photo : natalie


There are 0 comments

Login With...

Sort by: