Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by ustar TH STAFF Tuesday, December 24, 2019

E-girls to disband after 2020


E-girls have announced that they will disband after 2020. 

E-girls made their debut with the single "Celebration!" in December of 2011. Currently, they are active as a 11 member group comprised of SAYAKA, Kaede, Fujii Karen, YURINO, Suda Anna, Washio Rena, Bando Nozomi, Sato Harumi, Ishii Anna, Yamaguchi Nonoka, and Takebe Yuzuna

The disbandment was announced on December 22 during a release event for their new single "Betsusekai" at Tressa Yokohama. To commemorate eight years since their debut, they will release their new single "Betsusekai" on January 29, then hold an arena tour called 'E-girls PERFECT LIVE 2011?2020' from February. This tour will be the group's last. 

At the start of the event, a video reflecting on the girls' career was shown. Then they announced that in 2020, they will take a break from their group activities to carry out their individual activities. 

Representing the group, leader Sato Harumi explained, "From this spring, we had the opportunity to talk about E-girls' future many times. When we shared our thoughts and direction, we decided to do our best in our own paths." She continued, "We will continue our activities throughout 2020. In the next year, we will complete E-girls and hope to make it a year where we can return the love that we've received.

After disbandment, Sato Harumi, Bando Nozomi, Ishii Anna, and Yamaguchi Nonoka will be active in acting and modeling. SAYAKA, Kaede, Fujii Karen, YURINO, and Suda Anna will continue as Happiness and team up with 88rising aiming to expand their activities worldwide. Takebe Yuzuna will form a new unit with members who pass Afrojack's audition, and Washio Rena will make her debut as a solo artist. 

Source & Image: natalie

  1. E-girls
0 4,730 Share Be the first to vote

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message