Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Concerts / Events
Posted by ustar TH STAFF Sunday, March 4, 2012

HKT48 introduces the members of 'Team H'


AKB48's Fukuoka-based sister group HKT48 held a press conference at HKT48 Theater on March 4th, where they introduced the members of 'Team H'.

The 16 members of 'Team H' areAnai Chihiro (Captain), Ueki Nao, Kumazawa Serina, Kodama Haruka (Center), Komori Yui, Shimono Yuki, Sugamoto Yuko, Tanaka Natsumi, Taniguchi Airi, Nakanishi Chiyori, Matsuoka Natsumi, Miyawaki Sakura, Murashige Anna, Motomura Aoi, Moriyasu Madoka, and Wakatabe Haruka.

The remaining five members Abe Kyoka, Imada Mina, Eto Sayaka, Nakanishi Ayaka, and Fukagawa Maiko will participate in HKT48 as its Research Students.

During the press conference, center Kodama Haruka commented, "I want to captivate many people with my own ideas and sensibility." Matsuoka Natsumi also stated, "Like the motsunabe [a type of hot pot dish made of beef or pork offal] that represents Hakata [capital of Fukuoka], we want to become idols who will represent Hakata."

HKT48 is AKB48's fourth sister group based in Hakata, Fukuoka. The 21 first generation members were first introduced during AKB48's handshake event at Seibu Dome last October. They became the youngest AKB-related group with the average age of 13.8.

Check out pictures from the press conference below!

[gallery link="file"]

Source & Photos: Mantan Web

  1. HKT48
  2. TEAM-H
0 12,030 Share Be the first to vote

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message