Concerts / Events


Winners of 'MTV VMAJ 2019' announced

August 7, 2019 @ 2:55 am
by ustar
  • 0
  • 1724
  • 0

The winners of 'MTV VMAJ 2019' have been announced.

This year's winners include Miura Daichi, Aimyong, Keyakizaka46, King Gnu, BUMP OF CHICKEN, BiSH, Suda Masaki, KREVA, Sakanaction, Sheena Ringo and Miyamoto Hiroji, and Hinatazaka46. In addition, special awards went to ONE OK ROCKfor Artist of the Year, andHoshino Gen's album "POP VIRUS" for Best Album of the Year. You can check out all of the winners below the cut.

An awards ceremony titled 'MTV VMAJ 2019 -THE LIVE-' will be held on September 18 at Shinkiba STUDIO COAST. It will feature performances by Hinatazaka46, BiSH, GLAY, King Gnu, and Miura Daichi. Theevent will also announce the winner for the Best Video of the Year.

SEE ALSO: MTV announces winners of 'MTV VMAJ 2018'

Best Male Video -Japan-

Miura Daichi - "Katasumi"

Best Male Video -International-

Khalid - "Talk"

Best Female Video -Japan-

Aimyong - "Konya Konomama"

Best Female Video -International-

Taylor Swift - "Me! feat. BRENDON URIE OF PANIC! AT THE DISCO"

Best Group Video -Japan-

Keyakizaka46 - "Kuroi Hitsuji"

Best Group Video -International-

The 1975- "Sincerity is Scary"

Best New Artist Video -Japan-

King Gnu - "Hakujitsu"

Best New Artist Video -International-

Billie Eilish - "Bad Guy"

Best Rock Video


Best Alternative Video

BiSH - "stereo future"

Best Pop Video

Suda Masaki - "Machigai Sagashi"

Best Hip Hop Video

KREVA - "Otoiro ~2019 ver.~"

Best Dance Video

Sakanaction - "Wasurerarenaino"

Best Collaboration Video

Sheena Ringo and Miyamoto Hiroji - "Kemono Yuku Hosomichi"

Best Choreography

Hinatazaka46 - "Kyun"

Special Award: MTV Rock the World Award


Special Award: Best Album of the Year

Hoshino Gen - "POP VIRUS"

Special Award: Artist of the Year


Special Award: Best Buzz Award


Special Award: Song of the Year

Official Hidedandism - "Pretender"

Special Award: Rising Star Award


Source & Image: natalie


There are 0 comments

Login With...

Sort by: