Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by ustar TH STAFF Tuesday, July 7, 2020

GLAY to release new single, 'G4・2020'


GLAY's new single "G4・2020" will be released on August 12. 

"G4・2020" is the band's 58th single, and it's the sixth of their 'G4' series. It will include "ROCK ACADEMIA," a pop number written and composed by HISASHI, "DOPE," a rock number composed by JIRO, "Ryusei no HOWL," the opening theme for anime 'Ace of Diamond act II' which was composed by TERU, and "Into the Wild ~Mitsu~" a remix of "Into the Wild" which was written and composed by TAKURO. As the bonus track, it will come with a remix of "Into the Wild" by ☆Taku Takahashi (m-flo), 80KIDZ, and BUNNY

The single will be available for purchase in two different types: CD+DVD+Picture Book Edition and a Regular Edition (CD-Only). The DVD will contain the PV for "ROCK ACADEMIA," live footage of "Into the Wild ~No Audience Live director’s cut~" and performances of five songs from their no-audience live 'GLAY Special Live 2020 DEMOCRACY 25TH INTO THE WILD' held at Osanbashi Hall, Kanagawa. Illustrated by kkworld-kumi, the picture book will trace the band's career in a fantasy way. Finally, the jacket covers seen below were designed by Yokoo Tadanori


[CD+DVD+Picture Book Edition]

[Regular Edition]


Source & Images: natalie

  1. GLAY
  2. G4�2020
0 1,714 Share 100% Upvoted

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message