Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Music Releases
Posted by ustar TH STAFF Monday, September 26, 2011

Sakamoto Maaya reveals tracklist + details on new album, "Driving in the silence"


Singer Sakamoto Maaya has revealed some new details on her upcoming album, "Driving in the silence".

The album was constructed around the theme "Winter", and will feature nine brand new songs. It was produced and arranged by Kouno Shin, and the songs will be provided by Swedish music producer Rasmus Faber, Eguchi Ryo, Nagano Ryo (APOGEE), and Shibakusa Rei. The 8th song, "Chikai", is a number that Sakamoto wrote and composed herself.

On October 19th, Sakamoto will release a collaboration single with School Food Punishment titled "Buddy", along with her first and last photobook, "Sakamoto Maaya 1st & Last Photobook 'You can't catch me' -Document 2011.3.5-6.15". Additionally, she will release her new single, "Okaerinasai", on October 26th.

Check out the track list for "Driving in the silence" below!


<Driving in the silence>

01. Driving in the silence
02. Sayonara Santa
03. Melt the snow in me
04. homemade Christmas
05. Kotoshi Ichiban
06. Tatoeba Ringo ga Te ni Ochiru Youni
07. Kyokuya
08. Chikai
09. Driving in the silence -reprisel-

Limited Edition Bonus:

01. DVD: Original Short Movie Shot in Ireland (approximately 8 min.)
02. 12/13-18 Live Ticket Pre-order information
03. Postcard Application for Present Campaign

Source: natalie

0 6,529 Share Be the first to vote

tokyohive in your Inbox

New Message